Recent Threads
Main Forum
Page
of 3

Clothing Guide for noobs?

21 replies
Pogs:
+3
To me, one of the reasons MMORPG's are so good for Role playing is the ability to customize the appearance of your character. GW2 is great at this at the beginning. So my wife and I started playing. But she wanted a different outfit. So did I. Not to worry, I was sure there would be a merchant somewhere selling crappy low level outfits.

Thats how it was in LOTRO. Sure the best outfits could only be purchased in the gem shop (mithril shop) but there were plenty of ways to get other lesser outfits that would work for you. Merchants, faction shops, and a cosmetic wardrobe sytem that would allow you to create an outfit using equipment or cosmetics that would overlay your current equipment even when you switched it up. Wonderful.

GW2 has boasted about it's wardrobe system so I was excited. Except now that I'm playing, I havn't been able to figure out how it works. Even looking online and asking other players. As near as I can tell, the only way to really be able to customize your character's appearance is either to pay real money, or play to level 80 once, and to level 2 like eight times.

Am I missing something? Could an experianced player here explain how the wardrobe and outfit systems work, and maybe what the easiest and quickest way to get a customized outfit is? Honestly the stuff the NPC's wear looks great. I'd like that. I don't want my character attending parties or relaxing in armor all the time, and my wife would like for her character to be wearing more clothes.

Is any of this possible? Should I just go back to LOTRO for my RP?
Posted Dec 22, 17 · OP
Pogs:
+1,132