Recent Threads
Main Forum

Where to start?

3 replies
Pogs:
+8
Hello again, hope this is the right section for this.

I just got PoF and have reveled in the glory of /me emotes, and with that said I have no clue where to start here...

I've got a level 37 and counting Charr Engineer around whom I'm buiding a character, but this is my first time roleplaying in an MMO and I don't even know where to find RP, let alone the formatting standards of RP. What should I do?
Posted Aug 11, 18 · OP
Pogs:
Alright, So I have a few tips. These are by no means the 'rules' just some things I've picked up RPing in Tyria.
  1. Hotspots for charr will be in the Black Citadel. It is the City for charr.
  2. When looking for other RPers you can ask in Map chat, or look around for the emotes of others. Emotes Travel much further then normal Say chat.
  3. You don't have to use /me and many RPers tend to do as such. A nice break up from all that Grey is like: Merida took a drink of her ale, and laughed with the charr. "Ahahaha! What a good joke Lad!" It was certainly Hilarious.
  4. Read the Wiki. Charr are one of the races in Tyria with a great expansive Lore, make sure you find something in there that you like! Remember if you want to play alone, Gladum might be your best bet.... but that has some down sides IC.
  5. The Crystal Desert is fairly new. So remember if you travel there charr are certainly not common.
  6. Other places you can find RP range across the world, many of the Taverns in Divinity's Reach can be quite popular (EX Ossan Quarter, Rurikton, and the Busted Flagon.)
  7. Not everyone will get along. There are a few kinds of humans that hate charr. The humans and charr have been at war for awhile, and have only signed a Peace Treaty in the past few years.