Recent Threads
Main Forum

RP Discussion - Romance writing and RP feedback: Asura

3 replies
Pogs:
+268
I'm currently in the last few stages of making my new character, Dokku.

He's a male Asura and I'm going to RP as either him, or Limu on a second account, whilst my main account will also have Limu or Dokku. The reason I'm doing it this way is I've seen a lot of RPers who have wives or husbands through other players and suddenly due to RL, they can’t play the game anymore, which means your character no longer has a wife or a husband to interact with. Despite this, I really like the idea of writing/RPing romance, I've never done it before but I do have a keen interest in romance stories.

To give a run down of my two love birds...

Limu is someone who grew up in a very political family who had big aspirations. They weren't bad people they just had a very bad way of being good people. For example, they would jump at the chance at protesting against the treatment of Sylvari during their first encounter and what eventually led to their exile, they believe that Golems shouldn't have the sedition inhibitor and saw them as slaves. At 13, she stupidly ran away from home to find her parents and ended up being adopted into a Hylek tribe and joined them on their pilgrimage to the Holy city of Zintl. She has never found her parents. She's never gone to college and because she rarely meets Asura her age, she's never fallen in love...she's only fallen in love with other races all of which were more childish crushes than an actual relationship.