Recent Threads
Main Forum

LF people interested in making a Guild for ''Creative'' people

3 replies
Pogs:
+14
Hello there guys!
I am currently working in a project to make a guild for Creative people that dont mind bending the lore a little bit with their characters or perhaps they have weird characters that have strange abilities and are having some trouble finding a place to belong, some kind of Freethinkers society and yeah I know what you think, you are laughing I know, Lore Bending is not very accepted in the GW2 RP community, you imagine Half Mintaurs/Half Centaurs characters, its ok
I know People tend to correlate lorebreak and lorebend into the same section which is not actually true.

However I am interested in making this project a reality, you see, I have been RPing in GW2 like for 3 or 4 years, following lore strictly, heck sometimes I even joined the ''Frown at that character'' elitist crowd too, we all have at some point and we are not proud of it, but you know? being damn honest, I am starting to get bored and let me tell you why.

Lately GW2 RP (at least in my personal experiuence) is just more of the same, the usual Badass Mercenaries, Evil groups, Seraph companies, which I have nothing against of course but a lot of these guilds make it hard to join the fun, some of them have long list that tell you how you ''have'' to be to fit in their place and once you join its the same rinse and repeat type of events, Maybe there are still different Guilds out there, I just havent had much luck finding something that feel fresh and new.